webinar register page

Webinar banner
Year-end tax tips – 2022 (9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET)
The end of the year is the perfect time to explore potential tax saving opportunities that could benefit you before the curtains close on 2022.

If you’re seeking tax saving opportunities, relevant to both the time of year and the stage in your life, join us for a 60-minute webinar with tax expert Doug Carroll. Doug will share 22 tax tips for you to consider before year-end that will help keep your finances on track in 2023.

Nov 29, 2022 09:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading
Aviso Wealth Inc. (‘Aviso’) is a wholly owned subsidiary of Aviso Wealth LP, which in turn is owned 50% by Desjardins
Financial Holding Inc. and 50% by a limited partnership owned by the five Provincial Credit Union Centrals and The CUMIS Group Limited. The following entities are subsidiaries of Aviso: Credential Qtrade Securities Inc. (including Credential Securities, Qtrade Direct Investing, Qtrade Advisor, Qtrade Guided Portfolios and Aviso Correspondent Partners), Credential Asset Management Inc., Credential Insurance Services Inc., Credential Financial Strategies Inc. and Northwest & Ethical Investments L.P.

Speakers

Doug Carroll
Doug Carroll is the Tax & Estate Specialist for Aviso Wealth Inc., a wealth management partner to Credit Unions across Canada. He previously ran an estate planning law practice, and was an advanced case consultant with a life insurer and a mutual fund provider. Doug also holds a business degree and a Master of Law specializing in Tax, and is qualified as a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER® professional and Trust & Estate Practitioner. He’s been doing this for 25 plus years, now supporting our financial advisors, from written articles to individual case consultations, and of course webcasts as we are doing today.